The Prodigy – New single and new album release in January and March

The prodigy The day is my enemy

I wanna hear an ‘Hell Ya!’ from ya! 2015 will be an amazing year for electronic music fans. One pure exemple of awesomeness is the release of The Prodigy‘s 6th Studio Album ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ on March 30, 2015 and a new single ‘Nasty Nasty’ in January. [ you can view the track listing for ‘The Day Is My Enemy’ below]

Yap, that’s close. 6 years just passed since the release of their latest album ‘Invaders Must Die’, in February 2009, the fifth album of the band and now they decided to make their fans pretty damn happy.

Band member Liam Howlett warned us that the band’s album would “wipe the floor” with the current dance DJs and it will be “pure violent energy”.  Isn’t this statement enough to fill you up with curiosity and excitement? It is for me.

They also released a maniacal short film called ‘Can You Hear Me?’ by live music director Paul Dugdale, who worked with the group on their 2011 live album ‘Worlds On Fire’.

1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death